Carmela is a four-piece rock band from Regina, SK consisting of Syd Wright (guitar/vocals), Emma New (bass), Nathan Daschuk (guitar/vocals), and Tristan Libke (drums). Combining their diverse band experiences (including playing in Flash Back, Stepping Stone, and Big Day), Carmela has created a sound that blends hardcore sensibilities with nostalgic pop-rock-laden riffs. Carmela’s debut EP “Time To Be Mean” (2023) contains five tracks that expertly balance social critique with dance energy and catchy choruses. Slick with anthemic lyrics of broken trust, patriarchy, and misogynistic forces that lie in the shadows of the music scene, Carmela lays it all out in songs that are equal parts devastating, healing, and memorable.  For fans of: Avril Lavigne, Third Eye Blind, Paramore, and Wednesday.